Everything Awesome This Week

A jumble of cool stuff I saw this week that you might like to see, too!

Woodpecker Comp

This woodpecker has been knocking on the library windows all week. He’s nothing if not persistent!

Roger Federer cut his hair this week. I’m doing my best to deal.

This cool lady spent her 30th birthday doing 30 nice things for other people!

Amazing interactive graphic with every recurring joke in Arrested Development, episode by episode. That was a freebie!

This is an incredibly neat idea if you’re throwing a party where lots of attendees won’t know each other.

I am so guilty of the self-limiting “I’m not a real …” statements. I loved this inspiring call to get out there and change that story, already!

A thoughtful list of questions to ask  yourself.

Thanks to my sister for sending me this nice breakdown of common grammar errors (even if he did ding our beloved Avett Brothers).

Downton Abbey. With farts.

Really, you guys. Coolest astronaut ever!

Vintage etiquette videos.

Summer’s here! These Firecracker Ice Pops might be just the ticket.

I can think of a list a mile long of things I’d like to spread this Ricotta with Honey and Herbs on. Or dip in it. Or drizzle over it. Or… you get the idea.

Balsamic Roasted Mushrooms with Goat Cheese. Ideal.

These Baked Rosemary Chicken Thighs look like a wonderful quick supper. So does this Asian Sesame Salmon.

Peanut Butter and Fig Jam Cookies? Be still, my heart!

Finally, you’ve probably seen This is Water everywhere on the Internet this week, but it really is worth watching.

One thought on “Everything Awesome This Week

Leave a Reply

