Everything Awesome This Week

A jumble of cool stuff I saw this week that you might like to see, too!

dinner

The Perseid Meteor Shower is coming up in the next few days! Read this essay about stargazing to get ready.

Since we’re focusing on the skies, these incredible videos from Curiosity’s year on Mars are, well, incredible!

Your occasional reminder that Roger Federer is just the bestest.

Awesome story about some septuagenarian ballers.

It’s almost football season! Rejoice! And see if you have what it takes to be an SEC referee.

Can’t get enough of Blurred Lines. This toy-instruments version is great fun.

I’ve been thinking a good bit about doing a weekly review, especially in the workplace. This set of questions looks like a good place to start.

I adore The Blue Hour, Brian Ferry’s gorgeous photography blog. This set of images transported me this week.

New Avett Brothers song! AND a new album out in October! YES!

Very cool example of effort and consistency paying off.

Now, some good things to eat!

I like this cheat-y fix-up for grocery-store vinegar to make Honey Balsamic Sauce.

I made this Pecan-Crusted Tilapia last weekend and, man, was it delicious! (Tip- whisk a tablespoon or so of dijon mustard into the egg wash – adds a little something that puts it over the top!)

So, I discovered Dole Banana Dippers this week. Oh my gosh I love them! But as I can’t live with myself to pay such a markup on BANANAS of all things and I’m trying to eat fewer processed foods, I’m going to give these homemade ones a try.

Do you not just want to stick your whole FACE into this cake? So beautiful!

This might be the best idea in the history of the world.

This pizza oh my goodness I can’t even.

It’s not fall yet, and in South Louisiana it’s not going to be for a good long while, but these donut holes are making the idea of cool weather and crunching leaves a little more believable.

Still, I probably won’t be able to wait for Thanksgiving to try out this take on Candied Sweet Potatoes.

5-Step Pesto with whatever greens and nuts you have on hand.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

