Everything Awesome This Week

A jumble of cool stuff I saw this week that you might like to see, too!

It’s been a rough week. The Onion is on it. Jesus, This Week

The Boston Marathon bombings were so shocking and horrifying. But so many people jumped right in to beat back the terror with selfless acts of caring and kindness. You can’t help but be encouraged that most people are basically incredibly good, and ready to take care of each other.

Watching the Senate go against the wishes of a vast majority of Americans and vote to do nothing to reduce gun violence on Tuesday made me sad and angry. Reading Gabby Giffords’ response made me want to stand up and cheer. With determined leadership like hers, I believe the gun lobby’s days are numbered.

Amazing story about Ria Chhabra, a super-cool middle schooler who did some research on organic eating and got herself published!

Some compelling thoughts about online images of women’s fitness over at Pretty Strong

Thoughtful perspective on the Lean In craze from Kristin Van Ogtrop

Mark Sisson’s words on Health Integrity really struck a chord with me.

I love these Arrested Development-inspired album covers from Colossus of Clout. The Lucille on the Rocks one is my current phone wallpaper.

If you haven’t seen the epic Star Wars filibuster Patton Oswalt improvised for his guest role on Parks and Recreation, watch it. NOW!

If you’ve ever wondered what happens when an astronaut wrings out a washcloth in space, today is your lucky day!

I love a good sweet and salty combo! I’d like to try this grown-up soda fountain treat.

These Soft Batch Dark Brown Sugar Coconut Oil Cookies look divine!

My sister eats Paleo. I do not. We live together. This is sometimes a problem. This Paleo Shepherd’s Pie could be a tasty solution.

This Mango Bread is a really good illustration of why I do not eat Paleo.

That’s it for me! Enjoy your weekend!

One thought on “Everything Awesome This Week

Leave a Reply

