Everything Awesome This Week

A jumble of cool stuff I saw this week that you might like to see, too!

Michael Shannon’s reading of an insane sorority girl’s screed is absolutely worth your time. You might just pick up some new go-to insults!

You’ve probably at some point enjoyed watching a cat play with a cardboard box like it’s the best toy ever. This is that, but bigger.

I love that the best science fair kids in the country get to do their thing at the White House!

I’ll admit there are some people I just don’t want to talk to. But if the survival of my language depended on it, maybe I’d suck it up!

Oh, man. Joffrey Bieber. Nailed it!

I like Bob Harper. I’ve done his workout vidoes, I love that he’s into Crossfit, and I think he’s an all-around cool dude. But his “Skinny Rules” disappoint me. I like Nia Shanks’ advice – don’t worry about being skinny, just be awesome!

I’m thinking of making this Strawberry Pound Cake for Mother’s Day.

This Creamy Broccoli Salad is definitely joining my rotation of easy go-to summer dinners.

Brown Sugar? Maple Syrup? Dijon Mustard? Easy slow-cooker recipe? Oh, yeah!

I spent some time with the new Bon Appetit this afternoon. This Dutch Oven Cornbread with Fig Jam NEEDS to find its way onto my plate. Except, who am I kidding, no way I’ll take the time to put it on a plate. Straight from the pan to the mouth, baby!

Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

