Everything Awesome This Week

A jumble of cool stuff I saw this week that you might like to see, too!

drink

Please stop calling it a “big girl job.” Please!

Moving essay about violent video games by an actual survivor of horrific violence.

The Philly Orchestra sure knows how to make the best of a bad situation.

Have you ever found yourself unable to like something because its fans were so obnoxious?

I liked this reworking of Daft Punk’s Get Lucky in historical musical styles.

The comments here are full of cute little wedding stories. Like Pinterest in prose!

Game of Thrones infographics! Spoilery for Season 3.

Sweet dad-daughter photo collection for Father’s Day.

Now, some good things to eat. I’m not going to examine the fact that every recipe I clipped this week was a dessert, and I appreciate your not judging me.

Chocolate Butterscotch Salted Caramel Blondies. Just, my gosh.

Salted Caramel-Chocolate Pudding Cake. 100% necessary to my life.

Brown Butter Salted Caramel Snickerdoodles. Sensing a theme here…

No-Bake S’Mores Pie.

Creamy Margarita Popsicles. With fruit, see? I’m healthy!

Baked Apricots with Brown Sugar Streusel. Yup. Fruit. And nuts!

 

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

