Everything Awesome This Week

A jumble of cool stuff I saw this week that you might like to see, too!

peppers

Maybe not the most photogenic of produce, but these peppers are, aside from herbs, the very first things I’ve grown and eaten! So I’m proud of them in their ugliness. And they taste great!

I thought Mad Men’s sixth season was fantastic. This AV Club wrap-up and look ahead to the final season was a great read.

I’m just starting to watch The Sopranos, and James Gandolfini’s performance is so incredibly captivating and beautiful. His death made me so sad. David Chase’s eulogy was beautiful.

The Price is Right has filmed an all-Plinko episode! Be ye PRO or CON? I myself am heartily pro-Plinko. My grandma loved it!

This makes me want to buy a tent and get travelin’.

Y’all. Y’AAAAAALLLL!!!! This happened.

Instagram added video this week. I’m still not sure if I like it or not, but I think this musing on the new feature makes a good argument against it.

I was thoroughly disheartened by the upsets of Rafael Nadal and Roger Federer in the opening rounds of Wimbledon. Unfathomable! The guess-the-tennis-grunts quiz cheered me up. A bit.

I know I would not have been as composed and quick-thinking as this 12-year-old girl was, in a terrifying situation. Incredible!

A reminder: your body is so much more than the number of pounds you weigh.

Now, some good things to eat!

I really, really want some Blueberry Cheesecake Pie.

I’ve made fajitas before. But these Skirt Steak Fajitas look major.

New pestos to try: Nutty Arugula and Lemony Pea.

This Chicken, Fennel, and Artichoke Fricassee looks so flavorful!

Hey there, Peach Thyme Cake.

I will definitely be trying this simple 3-Ingredient Paleo Sweet Potato Pie.

And these Super Clean Turkey Meatballs.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

